about 2 (Less dramatic version, or more, depending on how you look at it.)

I don’t know what I want, I’m 18 but I want to begin on whatever exciting journey is ahead of me. I’ve been stumbling through lists of majors since my junior year of high school. Writing has always resonated with me, but what if I can’t make it? What if I try so hard and i’m just not good? Those AP and honors courses were helpful, but down trodden. I always felt like the worst writer in the room.

I recently have began reading writer’s blog posts. I have found appreciation and a sort-of familiar vibe from other writers. “Write like a Weed,” helped me to realize that I do not need to be a master of rhetoric to write a novel, it was assuring.

Last year, at this time, I was in nursing school and my senior year of high school.

This year, at this time, I am working three jobs and living in the basement of my high school-best-friend’s-mother and step father. (I pay rent, I’m not that money hungry.) I’m a barista, an assistant stock-manager of a Vans  store (the seriously most complicated, least rewarding, pathetic title you could have) and a nanny. The nannying is really just me napping, writing and driving the four-year-old to school. All of these jobs pay like actual ass, but i’m content.

Back to my life prior the “city move”. I have directed two plays, acted in six and made costumes for five. (Really, its been about four, but I don’t like the repetition.) High school theatre is dedication, high school theatre is like being in a huge family full of hard-working, moody, drama-queens. no pun intended. In addition to stage acting, I have taken on many different personas at a haunted house named Ghoul’s Gulch for four years now, (god damn that English language). Honestly, that has been the most thrilling hobby thus far. Last year I was driving a 97′ Toyota Corolla adorned with snowboarding brand stickers– I’ve never snowboarded in my life. It’s all really funny to look at from a far.

I don’t have much else to say at this point, if my mundane, 18 year old life peaks any interest stay in touch to read more about my mostly lame life.

Leave a Reply

